Judged Concours show for British & European motorcycles model year 1983 and older.

There is no extra charge for the Concours. Just pay the admission fee at the gate and park your bike in the lineup according to the posted signs, then go to the Concours Registration booth and fill out an information sheet to hang on your bike. Only machines with British or European motorcycle engines manufactured on or before model year 1983 are eligible for the Concours.

Registration for the Concours closes at 12:30 p.m. Judging begins at 12:30 p.m.

The Categories listed below are subject to change.

Two special awards are selected by the Classic Motorcycle Day board. The Bill Ford Memorial Classic Motorcycle Award is given to the person or motorcycle that represents the best of classic motorcycling. The Motorcycle of Most Technical interest is awarded for the machine that generates the most interest for its mechanical engineering.

Judges will hang “Honorable Mention” ribbons on all class winners (trophy winners & honorable mention winners). You will know before the trophy presentations if your bike is in the running for a trophy.

For more information on judging rules, click here

— 2017 Concours Classes and Number of Awards —

Featured Marque – BMW

BMW Pre-War (2 trophies)
BMW Veteran (1948-1959) (2 trophies)
BMW Vintage (1960-1970) (2 trophies)
BMW Classic (1971-1980) (2 trophies)
BMW Modern (1981-1987) (2 trophies)


British & European Classes

British & European Veteran (pre 1952) – 3 Trophies
British & European Vintage (1952-1962) – 3 Trophies
British & European Classic (1963-1976) – 3 Trophies
Italian – 3 trophies
Norton Commando – 3 trophies
German (non-BMW) (up to 1983) – 3 trophies
Triumph Twins (1963 & up, pre oil-in-frame) – 3 Trophies
Triumph Twins (oil-in-frame models 1971-1983) – 3 Trophies
BSA Twins (post-1962) – 3 Trophies
British & European Custom/Chopper (Traditional choppers/bobbers) – 2 Trophies
British & European Specials (Rickman, Dunstall, etc., British or European engine 1983 or older) – 2 Trophies
British & European Triples – 2 Trophies
British & European Café Racer (British or European engine 1983 or older, Clip ons, rear sets, etc.) – 3 Trophies
British & European Scrambler/Dual Purpose (Factory-built scramblers: P-11, T120TT, BSA Hornet, etc.) – 3 Trophies
British & European Competition – Road – 3 Trophies
British & European Competition – Off-Road – 3 Trophies


Special Awards (to be chosen by the board):

Bill Ford Memorial Classic Motorcycle Award – 1 Trophy
Motorcycle of Most Technical Interest – 1 Trophy


Support Class:

Modern British & European – 1 Trophy



— Plus numerous Honorable Mention Ribbons —