Skip to content

2005 Concours Results

2005 Concours Results

F. Scot Seegers Classic Motorcycle Award

Derek Ogden, 1969 Scott Flying Squirrel

Motorcycle of Most Technical Interest

Henry Hogben, 1947 Ducati Cucciolo in a Wander Bicycle Frame

Featured Marque – Ducati


1st: John Henry, 1963 Diana Mk 3
2nd: Scott Swaltek, 1975 Super Sport
3rd: Chuck Stone, 1979 900 Super Sport

British & European Classes

British & European Veteran (pre-1952)

1st: Erick Smith, 1921 Dene
2nd: John Smagach, 1928 Douglas
3rd: Jan Wiley, 1951 Vincent Comet

British & European Vintage (1952-1962)

1st: Tony Miller, 1961 BSA
2nd: Bernie Van Leer, 1961 BSA
3rd: Sean Dwyer, Vincent B Shadow

British & European Classic (post 1962)

1st: Mike Mutter, 1970 Velocette
2nd: Derek Ogden, 1963 Scott Flying Squirrel
3rd: Jeremy Moyes, 1963 BSA A10

British & European Single Cylinder

1st: Jeff Simmons, 1956 Norton ES2
2nd: Marty Culver, 1969 BSA Victor Special
3rd: R.W. McNally, 1946 Matchless G3L

German Vintage (up to 1969)

1st: Drew Payne, R69US
2nd: Cloyd Spahr, R69
3rd: Cloyd Spahr, R27

German Classic (1970–1983)

1st: Louis Dahl, 1978 R100RS Motorsport
2nd: 1977 R100RS
3rd: 1978 R100RS Motorsport

Norton Commandos

1st: Frank Dougherty, 1973 850 Roadster
2nd: John Ritter, 1975 850 Interstate
3rd: Angel Sturges, 1975 850 Roadster

Other European

1st: Craig Comontofski, 1967 Husqavarna
Military model with skis
2nd: Craig Comontofski, 1971 Husquvarna 360
3rd: Joe Hottenstein, 1968 Benelli Barracuda

Triumph Twins (‘63-up, pre oil-in-frame)

1st: Freddy Broadway, 1969 TR6
2nd: Gary Savage, 1969 T120R
3rd: Bruce Hewitt, 1970 TR6R

Triumph Twins (oil-in-frame models 1971–1983)

1st: Allen Keller, 1976 Bonneville
2nd: Steve Bottieri, Jr., 1979 Bonneville
3rd: Jeff Hawkins, 1979 Bonneville

BSA & Triumph Triples

1st: Martin Aldred, 1969 BSA Rocket III
2nd: Gary Savage, 1975 Triumph Trident
3rd: George Krichten, 1973 Triumph Trident

BSA Twins (Post 1962)

1st: Mike Boros, 1970 Thunderbolt
2nd: Garland Gentry, 1967 Spitfire
3rd: Bill Inins, 1968 Firebird

British & European Specials

1st: Jack Ward, 1965 BSA
2nd: Howard Preston, 1971 BSA
3rd: John Head, 1968 Norton

British & European Custom

1st: Ed Oot, 1970 Triumph
2nd: Phil Falkenklous, BSA A65
3rd: Steve Callaway, 1962 Triumph

British & European Competition Road

1st: Jim Foster, Triumph TR5T
2nd: Bill Bailey, 1959 Norton Manx
3rd: Jeff Hawkins, 1979 Bonnevill

  British & European Competition Off-Road

1st: Dave Kirk, 1964 BSA C15 Trials
2nd: Bill Blackwood, Triumph Trackmaster
3rd: Wolf Cycles, Triumph Flattracker